Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!


contact me older entries


newest entry



2004-12-04 - 00:12

Last Saturday Alain and me joined other Amateur photographers in Antwerpen to go to Rotterdam with them and meet other Hobbyphotographers that are sharing Pictures on the same Fotopage(s)- http://www.fotolog.net)
and also at http://www.flickr.com
We first meet in a Caf� with a splendit view to the Erasmusbridge...called Caf� Rotterdam. As everybody seemed to jsut stay there until the dutch Fotologgers had to arrive,Alain and me had a little half'n' hour walk by our own.Actually it was pretty amazing what we saw. One good surprise after the other ;-)
We took some Pictures and got back.
After again some time there we all had a walk over this awesome bridge,who is closed when Ships pass, and moves to let the huge Ships pass.
We passed by the havenmuseum,many ships, a lighthouse ect
coming slowly to the city which its big skyscrapes, many pretty orginal.
We had another cuppa together ;-).
The others went to a (as it seems) not so good restaurant(Cold food...expensive...entry after the meal)And Alain and me left by train.That is a two hours drive home.
In the Morning we had gone half by train and half with Roger by car ;-)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far


Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com