Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!


contact me older entries


newest entry



2004-04-06 - 19:25

Back from London. Firt I went to my Backpackerhotel at Picadilly Circus and put up my bag there. I strolled around the neighbourhood a bit,seing the very nice Leicester Square. I decidet I wanted to have a nice indian dish and choose a vegetarian indian Restaurant where I enjoyed a great meal,very tasty with all those ingredients. I got back to the hotel getting some rest. I was lucky as I was still alone in the Room( it was a room with six beds) When I wanted to leave three pretty huge dutch guys entered with tatoos and some piercings.I hoped a Girl would join as well.

I left for the concert which was in a pretty huge venue at the Forum.Einst�rzende Neubauten was as good as the day before in Brussles but some idiot went in front of me just when they started,so I told him he should let a smaller person in front of him,which he did luckly but it was still not nice to ahve him stand behind me.Luckly he went elsewhre after a while.

I didn't stay for the afterdrink as I didn't want to try to get back to the hotel with a nightbus.

The next day I had a very nice walk at the regent park.I wanted to go to the Zoo eventually but I thought 13 Pound was to expensive. So I followed a sound of a instrument from a streetmusicien and saw the Regent canal.So I had a walk there,passing a Pirat castle,houseboats, ships that made little cruises on the canal and open markets with food.

After I decidet I wanted to see the London bridge and Tower,at least from the outside,which I did and this Bridge and Tower are really beautyful and old.

http://www.fotolog.net/salamandrina/?photo_id=7654098

http://www.fotolog.net/salamandrina/?pid=7655835

Then as a last place to visit I took the Metro to the Saint James Park and somehow I missed the Green Park and found myself in front of a palast with two Men protecting it.I asked them what building it was but they did not reply....seems as they weren't allowed to talk or laugh or anything else.Just stand still and change their weapons all five minutes making some movement with their legs,a military one.

It turned out to be Saint James Palast.

I did even see some Guardes on hoarses but didnt manage to take their pictures as there were too many people in front of me taking pics themselfes.

I wanted to take a Tube back but discovered that Iw as about a few minutes away from Picadilly and so I walked. I also so a church where People got married and took a picture from a amazing beautyfull three.

back in the hotel there had a nice australian Girl joined our Room,we talked a bit ;-) and slept very early,unusal for me but I was tired and in the common room they didn't really watch things that intrested me.

So we got up very early,I checked out and took the Tube to Bromten to visit the cimentary tehre.Just like in Regent Park there are many Squirrels and they have another colour then in Germany.They aren't red brown but grey.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far


Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com