Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!


contact me older entries


newest entry



2004-03-19 - 18:53

back

I had two really great days in Paris.I locked up quiet places in my 'Quite places in Paris' book and had a walk to a little natural Park after having put up my bag into the hotel.

Before arriving at the hotel I strolled a little bit around the P�re Lachaise cimentary which were nearby the hotel.

Following the walks I bought myself a bottle of sparkling water to have in my Room,as there was something wrong with the heating,I could not turn it off :-( which was especially annoying as it was a super lovely sunny day and the sun heated the Room allready through the window.

I got some rest before going to the Culturel place in the suburb where the german singer Meret Becker was going to perform with two musiciens. The show was absulutly great,Meret was very nice and we all enojoyed ourselfes.I made some pictures ;-) even if didn't use a flash.

On the way I had to change the underground line as they had closed one part of that line as a suspicious parces had been found.

Second day in Paris [Mar. 19th, 2004|06:38 pm]

I started the day with a breakfast in the

hotel,being a bit diasappointed that they served Rolls and not Baguette(french bread)

Got some rest before my walks and the travel back...I first took the metro to a Park with a view over Paris in Belleville and travelled further to the very huge Park Buttes-Chaumont.

I was pretty surprised when I heard a waterfall and when I saw the amazing view I had from this Park.

When I lived in a suburb from Paris for two years ( Saint German en Laye)I had never visited those Parks.

Afterwards I had a typical strong french Expresso and a pancake with sugar ;-)

I went a bit earlier to the station as I was afraid they would be maybe problems again on the underground. So I had no problem arriving at the station and bought a few postcards and wrote them and had a icecream.

I took my fast train and in the beginning all seemed ok until the train had gone a few minutes and stand still, a agent informing us that there was a bombwarining and they would not know when they could contunue...in he end they informed us that we would go back to Paris(!!!) So we were stuck there for three hours!!!!!

But most important is that it was a false warning it seems and that we arrived safly at home,even after so many hours of waiting in the train.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far


Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com