Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!


contact me older entries


newest entry



2002-11-30 - 13:51

from http://mightybrown.crosswinds.net/lyrics/b ands/softcell.html Soft Cell: Say Hello Wave Goodbye

Standing in the door of the Pink Flamingo

Crying in the rain

It was a kind of so so love

And I'm going to make sure it never

Happens again

You and I

It had to be

The standing joke of the year

You were a sleep around

A lost and found

And not for me I fear

I tried to make it work

You in a cocktail skirt

And me in a suit

(Well it just wasn't me)

You're used to wearing less

And now you're life's a mess

So insecure you see

I put up with all the scenes

And this is one scene

That's going to be played my way

Take your hands off me

I don't belong to you, you see

Take a look at my face

For the last time

I never knew you

You never knew me

Say hello Goodbye

Say hello wave goodbye

Under the deep red light

I can see the makeup sliding down

Hey little girl you will always make up

So take off that unbecoming frown

What about me - well

I'll find someone

That's not going cheap in the sales

A nice little housewife

Who'll give me a steady life

And won't keep going off the rails

Take your hands off me

I don't belong to you, you see

Take a look at my face

For the last time

I never knew you

You never knew me

Say hello Goodbye

Just looking at the soft cell video ( live in Milan) make me think how much I like them ;-) I think the only Gay-band who makes rather intresting music. usally they are listening often to some dull music like Kyle Minogue stuff...

(ever thought, Kyle have something special, I do not like her kind of music!) Love Me for What I Am I met a man in the can Wouldn�t you say he was going my way We talked till 4 he talked more I was afraid he�d turn and say Love me for what I am Not what I try to be Love me for what I am Someone imperfectly me The lights were low don�t you know He gave a phony dorm address Then after weeks guess who speaks Darling he says and I said yes Love me for what I am Not what I try to be Love me for what I am A person who likes to lie too much I try too much to impress other people Often my inferiors Would you like a girl like that Could you like a girl like that Would you hold her in your arms Would you like a girl like that Would you like a girl like that We lay in bed he plays dead I play an ancient 45 (Tainted Love) He turns it low talks so slow Darling he says we might survive Love me for what I am Not what I try to be Love me for what I am Someone imperfectly Soft Cell: My Secret Life In your little black book You've got the names And the favourite persuasions Of the people in the headlines I'm in there under A And I'm rated under B You've got the photographs to prove it And I swear to God it's not me You've got a hard heart Being hard is your art You think love is a dirty dirty word You pick up the phone And you ring when I'm at home Then you put it down And I'm reaching for my valium My secret life Living life On a knife edge of life Tell my wife And she's just had a breakdown And I I'm not rich But I'm top in my pitch And you'll ruin the lot Finish everything I've got I'll give you anything Anything to shut you up Why do you hate me so much What have I ever Done to you But leave you I don't want to play Cat and Mouse Have the neighbors Looking over at my house All the secret smiles When I walk in the room And I think I'm going to Crack up soon I'm going to run away Find a place in the dark Where I don't have to hear The nasty nasty talk Change my sex Change my hair Be hard to find anywhere My secret life Living life On a knife edge of life Tell my wife And she's just had a breakdown And I I'm not rich But I'm top in my pitch And you'll ruin the lot Finish everything I've got

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far


Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com