Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com!


contact me older entries


newest entry



2001-10-27 - 1:14 a.m.

It's a start.

A beginning...means hope. I'm Sani, 35 years old and I curently lice in Brussels.

It's my third country so far.

I was born in Hannover, Germany.

With 18 I moved to Paris, and later on Saint Germain en Laye near Paris. I worked there as an Au-Pair, taking care of three children aged three, nine and eleven. They just loved me and I had really a warm welcome. I helped with the cleaning work as well and spoke german with the children.

Off course I was taking french classes.

Later on, after two years I joined Alain in Brussels and did again work as an Au Pair. This time it was again with three children ( 5,7 and 9)

But I could speak french with them ;-)

After on eyear and a half I studied to be a family help, but we mostly help older people with the cleaning, laudry, ironing,shopping, cooking...taking a cup of coffie with them, have a walk, help in the bath or shower,cooking....helping with some paperwork.

I found immiatly work ( in one week) and stayed there over 9 years...

Than I lost the work...felt sad and was afraid not to find something again.

Also because it was quite a lot my own fault...due to be very indiplomatic....late...arguing a lot. really stupid from me because i liked the workatmmosphere there. They payed me 6 month of salary, but I hadn't to work them ;-) and had all the time to find a new work. Needet 4 month. There I had to learn dutch as well and took eveningclasses to learn it.

After a little more than two years I screw it up again. Even if it was a bit unfair too...I tried to complain about it, but it was rejekted anyway, and they said I should have complain direktly about the bad evaluation I got ( they give you 12 days..and it was just at chrismas, when I travelled to see my mum in Hannover, Germany. Also I thought that due to be late most of the time I had no chance anyway.

Found a new work after one week ( again!!!) and haven't been so desperate this time anyway, because i had seen the first time that I am able to find work immidiatly or after not soo long time.

never have been on the dole.

Always worked since I am 18.

Now I am since 7 month at this new work...quite like it, even if I got some difficulties in the beginning. Was sad to have left my nice collegues at the old workplace. Anyway, the older people are nice everywhere. Some are so sweet to me, wait for me with a hot cup of coffie and biscuits, a soup at lunchtime ;-) or a bitter lemon.

Some can be easygoing, athers hard cases...some will be in tears, athers make jokes.

It's quite nice to be in Brussels, as People here are really in a good mood ussally and ready to joke.

I like that;-)

Also it is really very nice to be with the man I love, Alain ;-)))

Only I wish our cat, Suzie would still be with us: she died in february this year with 20 years and 4 month

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far


Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com